Added All Unban / All Unmute

Should There Be An All Unban / All Unmute?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Status
Not open for further replies.

paac

Stone Miner
Hi,

Before i begin with any type of reasoning as to why this should happen, i'm aware the chances of this happening are near impossible. I just want to list some reasons why an all unban and/or and all unmute would be good for snapcraft as a whole. I will also refer to the downsides of this, and possible help people to see a positive side to doing an all unban and unmute.

Reasons for an all unban:
I started playing Snapcraft in late 2018, and i have seen the loyal player base Snapcraft inhibits, and the type of community Snapcraft is. When i started, there was around 130 players on factions, alone. Now there are around 30 - 70 players, and i think one main reason for this is because of the amount of players banned. The last all unban was years ago, and i think another one should be at least considered in helping the server grow, and potentially propelling the numbers back up to where they used to be. I just want to make this very clear - I understand a lot of these bans are very justified, but a lot of these bans can afford to be forgiven. Most of these bans are from people who used to hack, but i think these people should be given another chance. Furthermore, im also aware that appeals are always an option, but a lot of people who play Minecraft often look for servers to play on, and if they see they are banned on Snapcraft, while looking for something to do, they are more likely to move on to the next server rather than right an appeal for Snapcraft which they used to play years ago. I think hundreds of loyal players have been banned since the last all unban, and i want to emphasise that i am aware some of these bans are justified completely, but like i said, it would be nice to see a percentage of these loyal players coming back to Snapcraft, and re-engage with the server especially during times like